Uncategorized

Day 5: The Devil You Know

I’m sitting on our porch watching a thunderstorm as my short trip to Florida comes to an end. My relationship with this state is a bit tumultuous. I spent most of my childhood vacations coming down here while other friends were exploring more exotic locations, I spent my first two years of college down here (the two most miserable years of my life), they spray water with sulphur on their lawns which produces a rotting egg smell (lovely in the summers), it’s hot, it’s sticky, people snort bath salts and eat each others faces and yet I get a bit sad every time I have to leave.

20140803-224016-81616539.jpg
So after a few drinks tonight I decided that Florida is the devil I know and I should stop fighting it and get a house.

20140803-224150-81710726.jpg
This house. Which is aptly named if you ask me.

It’s in Winter Haven, which means nothing to me, but after a little research we found a list of 25 things to do there. All you really need to know is Legoland is there. Sold.

20140803-224628-81988971.jpg
Coming to an Airbnb listing near you…well an Airbnb listing near Legoland. This prize also includes a boat and $50,000 cash (presumably to pay the taxes on my new house).

On another note, now that I am looking for it I am finding sweepstakes everywhere.

20140803-224937-82177622.jpg
Money Spent To Date: $2
Winnings To Date: $2
Catch: Bath salt snorting face eaters

Leave a Reply

