Uncategorized

Day 8: Take the Survey

After the discovery yesterday that I will not be getting a professional massage anytime soon, I headed to Duane Reade (Walgreens for those of you outside New York City) to get some IcyHot Back Patches. This advertising from my childhood worked, back pain = IcyHot. I have been brainwashed.

119191

The struggle is real and it smells like my grandpa’s house in the 90s. On the bright side, every Duane Reade receipt comes an opportunity to take a survey and win $3,000 cash. 

Receiptsnip

Old me would pass up this opportunity, but NO MORE! I’m an adult now and I have the back pain to prove it! 

Since yesterday, I have taken to reading the fine print on these things and it looks like drawings are done on the 15th of every month and the winner is notified about 14 days later, so by August 29th I could be rolling in cash! Cash that will go directly to bills, but, it’s progress. 

giphy

If you want to enter this one either you have to go to Duane Reade and buy something, or take this woman’s advise because she found a way to do it without making a purchase. She is like the Robin Hood of sweepstakes and I aspire to be her someday. 

Money spent to date: $2
Winnings to date: $2
Catch: No way to know odds because it is based on how many people enter…could be good or bad…or I could be lied to!

Leave a Reply

