Uncategorized

Day 11: Crayola Party!

Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.39.26 PM

My nephew’s birthday party is today and my sister put together a Crayon themed hootenanny that would be the envy of many a Pinterest user.

Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.40.10 PM Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.40.32 PM Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.41.01 PM Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.42.42 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 11.48.30 PM

She’s the Macgyver of a themed party. Think I’m kidding? The pom-pons above were made out of tissue paper and a piece of string. I thought I should contribute to the fun by entering a Crayon themed sweepstakes, but as I looked through the options it felt more and more like I was taking candy from babies. Then it dawned on me…

Brooklyn99Insider-Terry Crews-No Candy for Baby 1

With Crayola’s Back With The Best Sweepstakes you can win a chance to give $5,000 worth of Crayola products to the school of your choosing, so potentially I would be giving Crayons to grade schoolers, which is much more appropriate and less lethal. If you know of a school that could use some good luck leave the name in the comments or click on the link above and enter to win yourself!

Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 12.04.41 AM

Man I miss grade school. Finger painting, recess, nap time, crafts and in order to be considered on good behavior all you had to do was keep pencils out of your nose and not eat glue. I am SO well behaved now. If I point out these daily accomplishments to my boss do you think I can get a raise?

Okay back to the party. One of those Crayon cupcakes has my name on it.

Money spent to date: $2
Winnings to date: $2
Catch: There are a lot of schools out there that need much more then $5,000 of crayons and markers. I think you could do a bit better Crayola.

Leave a Reply

