Uncategorized

Day 12: Auntie Weekend

Okay, it’s officially Auntie weekend here at Sweepstakes Sweepstakes. My postnatal nephew has had enough attention but my sister has another nephew cooking which will start the madness all over again. Or will it double the current madness? I really need that raise. 

My sister and her husband still have loads of stuff from baby number one, but the list is adding up on new stuff they need so when I told her about my blog she requested that I enter the Babies R’ Us sweepstakes to win your registry

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 4.49.41 PM

My family clearly has a lot more faith in my ability to win sweepstakes than I do. If you haven’t been following along, so far all I’ve won is $2 on a scratch off ticket that I spent $2 on…so nada. Also if we win this one I think I’ll have to argue that it is my sister’s good luck and not mine.

Frankly, I don’t know why I’m trying to win anything for the person who did this to my hair in the fourth grade. 

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 5.01.53 PM

 

You know what, I’m entering it for baby number two because I know what it’s like to be the youngest. I’ve got your back little dude. 

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 5.17.44 PM

Isn’t he just the luckiest?!?

Money spent to date: $2
Winnings to date: $2
Catch: I don’t think they sell anything for me at Babies R’ Us. Although, I wouldn’t say no to some Sassy Finding Nemo Water Squirtees (I’m not making that product name up).

Leave a Reply

