Uncategorized

Day 15: Charmin is great on twitter!

I have been pretty much living out of a suitcase for the last two weeks and haven’t been home for more then a few hours here and there to sleep and hop in the shower. In the middle of the night I got up to use the bathroom and when I reached for the toilet paper…nothing. I opened the cabinet where my roommate and I keep toilet paper…nothing. 

toilet_paper-300x198

Unfortunately creative problem solving is not my forte at 2:00am so I went with a paper towel and hoped it didn’t clog my toilet. Luckily my twitter feed came to the rescue this morning when I breezed past Charmin’s Relief Project sweepstakes. Yes, I follow Charmin on twitter, and you should too if you like things like laughing. Or #laughing.

 Charmintweet Carmintweet2

The grand prize for this sweepstakes is a trip for two and a year supply of toilet paper. The trip sounds great and all but I am much more excited about the toilet paper! I haven’t done the math but I am going to choose to believe that this will save me at least $500 over the course of a year. Pooping is expensive! Maybe I should cut back on the coffee. Nahhh, I’ll only use the bathroom at work instead. 

One more tweet for the road. 

Charmintweet4

Money spent to date: $4
Winning to date: $2.25
Catch: This sweepstakes runs until Sept 9th and but I need the toilet paper NOW! 

Update: I’m still trying to figure out the creepy survey website. I really want some of you to check it out and let me know what you think. You have to see it to believe it. So far I have won nothing but the initial 25 cents (which they give everyone) and I have been checking it on a regular basis to see when I can answer more surveys to get more tickets. Each time I check I die a little inside. Click here if you dare

Leave a Reply

