Uncategorized

Day 17: Our Nation’s Capitol

Today I am going somewhere other than New York, Chicago or Florida! I’m going to DC baby!!!!! The last time I was there was for the Rally to Restore Sanity/March to Keep Fear Alive and it was a blast!

Colbert-Stewart_2010_DC_rally_posters

Geeze that was nearly four years ago – time flies! This time I’m going to visit one of my besties and college roommate. When I get off the bus I want to see this. 

1389025911

The two of us will mostly be drinking wine and catching up but I have been dying to get back to DC so I can monument and museum hop. I’m the type of person who will be anxious all weekend if I don’t get a chance to do something touristy so I entered to win a trip to DC

DCVacation

A trip in which I can be as touristy as I want. 

A Segway tour group stops on the new Pen

Creepy Survey Website (CSW) UPDATE: CSW has yielded 5 more cents and asked me to submit a video to become a pro user…I am considering my options. 

Money spent to date: $4
Winnings to date: $2.35 (and $1 coupon for garbage bags)
Catch: Hotel included but not transportation. Thank god for Megabus!

Leave a Reply

