Uncategorized

Day 24: Hi Fellow Bloggers

Hi fellow bloggers, nice to meet you!

ellen-waving-at-a-stranger-o

I could use some advise for how to get better at this so today I set out on an expedition to explore the far reaches of the word press blog community. Not only did I find a ton of interesting reading material, I also discovered that it is a great place to find giveaways! 

I’m not having much luck in the corporate sweepstakes world so its time to try something new. I found cigars, books, gift cards, hand made items, clothes and much much more. To enter most of these contests you just need to comment on their blogs. It seems small and local is better in giveaways, just as it is in businesses, which is why I entered to win the Founding Farmers cook book on a blog about eating locally grown food. If you want to enter as well, or are just interested in this content, visit the blog here

Foundingfarmers

Ahhhh, there is something I don’t see very often…fields! To enter the contest all you have to do is comment on the blog with what you like about farmers markets. A few times a week I’m lucky enough to walk through the one in Union Square on my way to work and it always makes the start of my day better. Also give us city dwellers an opportunity to compost. 

Hit me up with other blog contests you think are worth entering! I hope someday I am able to do a sweepstakes on Sweepstakes Sweepstakes. It’ll be a Sweepstakes Sweepstakes Sweepstakes. *slaps knee*

Money spent to date: $10
Winnings to date: $3.05 (and a $1 coupon for garbage bags)
Catch: No catch here and my odds of winning are much MUCH higher!

Leave a Reply

