Uncategorized

Day 29: I AM Ready For Some Football!

If you aren’t finding any good contests, sweepstakes or giveaways online you can always do things the old fashioned way and start a live fantasy football league with your friends and coworkers! $10 in for a season of entertainment and the opportunity to walk away with $100 isn’t a bad deal at all.

IMG_1049-0.JPG
After attending one I am now a big believer in holding a live draft. Not only do you get to see the disappointment on peoples faces when you steal their favorite player – or in my case give them side eye when they steal yours, thanks Shannon – if you are as awesome as us you get to have unlimited beer, wings, ribs and hush puppies from Brother Jimmy’s. No I have not forgotten that I am currently participating in two fitness challenges, should have just run a marathon instead like Shannon.

IMG_1050.JPG
Overall the draft went pretty well for me. I am a die hard Bears fan so my one rule in drafting is no Packers. I don’t care if I have first pick and they have a player that pulled 500 points a game last year, I will never EVER pick a Packer. Now that I’ve cleared that up (and lost all of my readers in Green Bay), let me know what you think or if you have any tips.

IMG_1051.PNG
This is my first time playing with friends and I’m looking forward to a little competition and smack talk. I just hope we don’t get so competitive that someone suggests something nuts like a tattoo for the loser.

IMG_1048.JPG
On second thought……..

I’m just kidding mom. I’d never put my unicorn in the clouds when everyone knows they belong in the forest!
br />
IMG_1052.JPG
Much better. See, nothing to worry about.

Money spent to date: $120
Winnings: $3.50 (and a $1 coupon for garbage bags)
Lbs lost for fitness challenges: 1.5
Catch: If Brees gets injured I can say bye bye to that $100. I’d rather say buy buy.

Leave a Reply

